News archive: Radioactive contamination

CP WIRE, Friday, March 3, 2000
Millions needed from province for mine site cleanup

THE KINGSTON WHIG-STANDARD, Tuesday, February 15, 2000
Old mine centre of legal action

THE TORONTO STAR, Monday, February 7, 2000
Residents plan to sue over arsenic

THE KINGSTON WHIG-STANDARD, Tuesday, November 30, 1999
Province battles pollution charges

THE STIRLING COMMUNITY PRESS, Friday, October 29, 1999
Delays over as trial date is set in Ottawa for Deloro case

THE STIRLING COMMUNITY PRESS, Friday, October 22, 1999
What’s going on with Deloro

The OTTAWA CITIZEN, Tuesday, January 12, 1999
Nuclear watchdog demands $40,000 for pile of information on polluted site

The NATIONAL POST, Tuesday, January 12, 1999
Information request on mine produces bill of $40,025

The TORONTO STAR, Wednesday, December 9, 1998
Fee for report opposed

The KINGSTON WHIG-STANDARD, Saturday, November 28, 1998
Government faces new charge over Deloro

The TORONTO STAR, Friday, November 27, 1998
Government charged

The OTTAWA CITIZEN, Thursday, November 26, 1998
Ontario charged under own pollution law

The NATIONAL POST, Wednesday, November 25, 1998
Radioactive case launched

Nuclear Awareness Project, Press Release, Tuesday, November 24, 1998
How many ‘Deloros’ are there in Ontario?

The OTTAWA CITIZEN, Saturday, June 28, 1998
A Legacy of Neglect – 3 page article

The TORONTO STAR, Monday, April 27, 1998
Atomic waste site a long headache in the making, letter to the editor

The TORONTO STAR, Monday, April 20, 1998
Former mine site dumping ground for U.S. atomic waste in the ’40s